“Keep your mind on the things you want and off those you don’t” – Bruce Lee

Poignant words of wisdom from recently released notebooks from the Bruce Lee Estate:

  • You will never get any more out of life than you expect
  • Keep your mind on the things you want and off those you don’t
  • Things live by moving and gain strength as they go
  • Be a calm beholder of what is happening around you
  • There is a difference a) the world b) our reaction to it
  • Be aware of our conditioning!
  • Drop and dissolve inner blockage
  • Inner to outer ~~~ we start by dissolving our attitude not by
  • altering outer condition
  • See that there is no one to fight, only an illusion to see through
  • No one can hurt you unless you allow him to
  • Inwardly, psychologically, be a nobody

I know that I have the ability to ACHIEVE the object of my DEFINITE PURPOSE in life; therefore I DEMAND of myself persistent, continuous action toward its attainment, and I here and now promise to render such action.

via Brain Pickings

Leave a comment